. The Big 1.

saturday

HAPPY ONE YEAR TO ME!

As of the 2nd of November I have been in London for a whole year!!!

WHAT?!

Crazy I know, but it’s true. This year has flown by and I have been blessed with great experiences, numerous work placements, new friends, lots of memories and to top it off a 3month OFFICIAL contract at my current work place!

One year on and myself and Natalie have finally made our mark in the industry and, fingers crossed for our January review, we may have landed our first proper job.

We’re currently being called ‘The new junior team’ so it feels a little more official but not real yet!

So what’s happened in a year?  So much!

5 Placements

2 House moves.

1 Christmas

1 Birthday

1 Halloween

1 Amsterdam Trip

Numerous Lincoln Trips

1 Brighton Trip

+ New friends

LOT’S of hangovers

Lots of tourist days.

Shit loads of Instagrams.

Our first perm contract.

+ SO MUCH MORE

MENTAL!

It just goes to show how much can change in year! Persistence, hard work, networking, exploring and embracing a whole new life has helped us work towards our progress as a team and as people.

I’m thankful for everyone who helped me get to this stage in my life. For my family who helped me money wise and to my friends who listened to my endless rants. This year has been exciting and I cannot wait to see what the rest of 2014 has to bring. Remember to keep hold of your dreams and ambitions because with a little faith and hard work you can work your way towards achieving them. We haven’t fully reached ours yet but we are a hell of a lot closer and for that I am truly grateful!

until mna

Leave a comment